This section will provide details of relevant individuals and entities within the UN system to contact on issues related to women, peace and security.
 

Contact Information 2014

UN Entity

Website

DESA

 www.un.org/en/development/desa/index.html

DFS

 http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/about/dfs

DPA

 http://www.un.org/Depts/dpa/

DPKO

 http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/ 

ECLAC

 www.eclac.cl/

ESCAP

 http://www.unescap.org/

ESCWA

 http://www.escwa.un.org/

FAO

 http://www.fao.org/

IFAD

 www.ifad.org

ILO

 http://www.ilo.org/global/lang--en/index.htm

IOM

 unobserver.iom.int/

OCHA

 www.unocha.org/

OHCHR

 http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Pages/WelcomePage.aspx

OHRLLS 

 http://www.unohrlls.org/

OSAPG  

 www.un.org/en/preventgenocide/adviser/

OSRSG-SVC

 unssr.unlb.org/TaskForceMembers/OSRSGSVC.aspx

OSRSG-CAAC

 http://www.un.org/childrenconflict/english/index.html

UN Women

 www.unwomen.org/

UNAIDS

 http://unaids.org/en/

UNDP

 http://www.undp.org/

UNECA

 http://new.uneca.org/

UNEP

 www.unep.org/

UNESCO

 http://www.unesco.org/new/en/unesco/

UNFIP

 http://www.un.org/partnerships/

UNFPA

 http://www.unfpa.org/public/

UNHCR

 http://www.unhcr.org/cgi-bin/texis/vtx/home

UNICEF

 http://www.unicef.org/

UNICRI

 http://www.unicri.it/

UNIDO

 http://www.unido.org/

UNODA

 http://www.un.org/disarmament/

UNODC

 www.unodc.org/

UNOPS

 http://www.unops.org/english/Pages/default.aspx

UNRWA

 http://www.unrwa.org/

WFP

 http://www.wfp.org/

WHO

 www.who.int/en/

World Bank

 http://www.worldbank.org/

 

List of Gender Advisors/Gender Focal Points in United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations Missions

Out of 16 current Peace Keeping Operations, 9 have Gender Advisers.

  Mission Mission Name Name Title Email  
1 MINUSTAH (Haiti) United Nations Stabilisation Mission in Haiti Baudouine Kamatari Senior Gender Advisor kamatari@un.org  
2 MONUSCO (DRC) United Nations Organisation Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo Elsie Effange-Mbella Senior Gender Advisor effange-mbella@un.org  
3 UNOCI (Côte d'Ivoire) United Nations Operation  in Côte d'Ivoire Eva Dalak Gender Affairs Officer edalak@un.org  
4 UNAMA (Afghanistan) United Nations  Assistance Mission in Afghanistan Stella Makanya Gender Affairs Officer makanya@un.org  
5 UNAMID (Darfur) United Nations Assistance Mission in Darfur Dee Dee Angagaw Senior Gender Advisor angagawy@un.org  
6 UNFIL (Lebanon) United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon Enshrah Ahmed Gender Advisor  ahmed92@un.org  
7 UNMIL (Liberia) United Nations Mission in Liberia Carole Doucet Senior Gender Advisor   doucetc@un.org  
8 UNMISS (South Sudan) United Nations Mission in the Republic of South Sudan Amina Adam Senior Gender Advisor  adama@un.org  
9 UNMIT (Timor-Leste) United Nations Mission in Timor-Lesye Rit Reddy Senior Gender Advisor  reddyr@un.org  

Permanent Missions to the United Nations
To find information to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations (last updated March 2014), please click here.