This section will provide details of relevant individuals and entities within the UN system to contact on issues related to women, peace and security.
 

Contact Information 2012

UN Entity

Website

DPKO

http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/ 

ESCWA

http://www.escwa.un.org/

UNRWA

http://www.unrwa.org/

DFS

http://www.un.org/en/peacekeeping/about/dfs

OSAPG

http://www.un.org/en/preventgenocide/adviser/

IFAD

http://www.ifad.org/

OSRSG-SVC

http://unssr.unlb.org/Actors/OSRSGSVC.aspx

UNESCO

http://www.unesco.org/new/en/unesco/

WFP

http://www.wfp.org/

OSRSG/CAAC

http://www.un.org/children/conflict/english/index.html

OHRLLS

http://www.unohrlls.org/

OCHA

http://www.unocha.org/

UNICEF

http://www.unicef.org/

UNODC

http://www.unodc.org/

FAO

http://www.fao.org/

ODA

http://www.un.org/disarmament/

UNEP

http://www.unep.org/

ILO

http://www.ilo.org/global/lang--en/index.htm

UN Women

 http://www.unwomen.org/

DPA

 http://www.un.org/Depts/dpa/

UNHCR

 http://www.unhcr.org/cgi-bin/texis/vtx/home

OHCHR

 http://www.ohchr.org/EN/Pages/WelcomePage.aspx

WHO

http://www.who.int/en/

IOM

 http://unobserver.iom.int/

ESCAP

 http://www.unescap.org/

UNIDS

 http://unaids.org/en/

UNDP

 http://www.undp.org/

DESA (DAW)

 http://www.un.org/en/development/desa/area-of-work/gender.shtml

UNFPA

 http://www.unfpa.org/public/

World Bank

 http://www.worldbank.org/

UNICRI

 http://www.unicri.it/

UNIDO

 http://www.unido.org/

UNOPS

 http://www.unops.org/english/Pages/default.aspx

UNECA

 http://new.uneca.org/

UNFIP

 http://www.un.org/partnerships/

ECLAC

 http://www.eclac.org/default.asp?idioma=IN

 

List of Gender Advisors/Gender Focal Points in United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations Missions

Out of 16 current Peace Keeping Operations, 9 have Gender Advisers.

  Mission Mission Name Name Title Email  
1 MINUSTAH (Haiti) United Nations Stabilisation Mission in Haiti Baudouine Kamatari Senior Gender Advisor kamatari@un.org  
2 MONUSCO (DRC) United Nations Organisation Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo Elsie Effange-Mbella Senior Gender Advisor effange-mbella@un.org  
3 ONUCI (Côte d'Ivoire) United Nations Operation  in Côte d'Ivoire Eva Dalak Gender Affairs Officer edalak@un.org  
4 UNAMA (Afghanistan) United Nations  Assistance Mission in Afghanistan Stella Makanya Gender Affairs Officer makanya@un.org  
5 UNAMID (Darfur) United Nations Assistance Mission in Darfur Dee Dee Angagaw Senior Gender Advisor angagawy@un.org  
6 UNFIL (Lebanon) United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon Enshrah Ahmed Gender Advisor  ahmed92@un.org  
7 UNMIL (Liberia) United Nations Mission in Liberia Carole Doucet Senior Gender Advisor   doucetc@un.org  
8 UNMISS (South Sudan) United Nations Mission in the Republic of South Sudan Amina Adam Senior Gender Advisor  adama@un.org  
9 UNMIT (Timor-Leste) United Nations Mission in Timor-Lesye Rit Reddy Senior Gender Advisor  reddyr@un.org  

Permanent Missions to the United Nations
To find information to the Permanent Missions to the United Nations (last updated March 2012), please click 
here