WILPF Women, Peace and Security Fellowships

We are not currently hiring for any fellows. Check back on this page often for information about future opportunities!

Current and Former PeaceWomen Interns and Fellows

Emma Murray (Fall 2023)

Emma was born in Belfast, (Northern) Ireland, but grew up between there and the United Arab Emirates, and is a recent Masters graduate of international affairs from Columbia SIPA. Prior to attending SIPA, she worked mostly with youth in care and teaching capacities, but decided to shift her professional goals to align with human rights/social justice/anticolonial/gender-based advocacy work that she was doing ‘on the side’. 

Throughout the past two years, she has gained experience at: a global gender rights non-profit that works with survivors of gender-based violence; the International Organisation for Migration (IOM) developing an e-course on the role of businesses in the protection of migrant workers’ rights; and a Palestinian advocacy organisation. During this time, she also focussed her studies around human rights policy and gender and public policy, taking relevant classes such as: gender, conflict and peacebuilding, international human rights law, transitional justice, and climate-security.

Emma’s interest in women, peace and security stems from growing up in the immediate aftermath of the Good Friday Agreement, which was the peace agreement signed to end The Troubles in Ireland. Observing the ongoing reality in a place that she cares deeply about has been a major motivating factor. This personal background has also heavily informed her anticolonial and feminist politics, which were then compounded by her experience living in, and her interest in learning about, the Middle East. As a teenager, she began to engage in advocacy for Palestine in particular, and remains involved in challenging settler colonialism and apartheid, as well as transnational solidarity campaigns between Ireland and Palestine.

Previous Fellows:

  • Marina Garcez (Spring-Summer 2023)


  • Samantha Garcia (Summer-Fall 2022)
  • Veronica Recalde (Summer-Fall 2022)
  • Fatima Hallal (Spring 2022)


  • Allison Lau (Summer-Fall 2021)
  • Phesheya Nxumalo (Winter-Spring 2021)

  • Gayathri Nagasubramaniam - Fellow (Summer, Fall)
  • Dani Philipson - Fellow (Winter/Spring)

  • Senem Kaptan - Fellow (Fall, Winter)
  • Sarah Kenny Werner - Fellow (Spring, Summer)

  • Ines Boussebaa - Fellow (Winter, Spring, Summer)
  • Ijechi Nwaozuzu - Fellow (Winter, Spring)
  • Colleen Bromberger - Fellow (Summer, Fall)
  • Mikayla Varunok - Fellow (Summer, Fall)
  • Eleanor Bennett - Fellow (Summer, Fall)

  • Nela Abey - Fellow (Winter/Spring)
  • Sarah Tunnell - Fellow (Winter, Spring)
  • Alexandra Rojas - Fellow (Spring/Summer/Fall)
  • Anne Lescure - Fellow (Summer/Fall)
  • Ines Boussebaa - Fellow (Summer/Fall)
  • Anwar Mhajne - Fellow (Summer/Fall)

  • Nela Abey - Fellow (Spring/Fall)
  • Marta Bautista Forcada - Fellow (Fall/Spring)
  • Madison Chapman - Fellow (Fall/Spring)
  • Naimah Hakim - Fellow (Fall/Winter)
  • Farida Ismail - Fellow (Fall/Winter)
  • Marina Kumskova - Fellow (Fall/Spring)
  • Joanna Lockspeiser - Fellow (Fall/Spring)
  • Anna Warrington - Fellow (Fall/Winter)
  • Lyna Zaim - Fellow (Spring)
  • Sarah Tunnell - Fellow (Summer/Fall)

  • Federica Dall'Arche - Fellow (Fall/Spring 2016)
  • Ghazal Rahmanpanah - Fellow (Spring/Summer)
  • Marta Bautista Forcada (Fall/Winter)
  • Charlette Lopez (Fall/Winter)
  • Cynthia Sularz (Summer/Fall)
  • Blythe Brauer (Summer/Fall)
  • Cristel Taveras (Summer/Fall)
  • Manar Marouf (Summer)
  • Prachi Rao (Spring)
  • Madhuri Sastry (Winter/Spring)
  • Andrea Gordillo (Winter/Spring)
  • Aleah N. Ranjitsingh (Winter/Spring)
  • Laila Kadieva (Winter)

  • Zainab Alam - Fellow (Fall/Winter 2015)
  • Joann Lee (Fall)
  • Alexandra Raymond (Fall)
  • Kristina Johansson (Fall)
  • Tim Rodriguez (Summer)
  • Sarah Hammond (Summer)
  • Sara Malamud (Summer)
  • Shafferan Sonneveld (Winter/Spring)
  • Julie Choi (Winter/Spring)
  • Cristina Chahine (Winter/Spring)
  • Sandra Neuman (Winter)

  • Paulina Jakubec (Fall)
  • Cinthia Isla (Fall)
  • Jalane Jote (Fall)
  • Ayshna Rajbhandary (Fall)
  • Isma Aslam (Summer/Fall)
  • Mari Haraldsson (Summer)
  • Inna Babakulieva (Summer)
  • Margaret Ruiz (Spring)
  • Ester Harrius (Spring)

  • Ariel Mekler (Fall)
  • Sharna de Lacy (Fall)
  • Sofie Säterhall (Fall)
  • Allison Chandler (Spring/Summer)
  • Annette Wallgren (Summer)
  • Brianna Martin (Summer)
  • Dominique Lardner (Summer 2011-Spring)
  • Leonore Tjia (Spring)
  • Rebecca Leon (Winter/Spring)
  • Fiona McAlpine (Winter)
  • Grace Jennings-Edquist (Winter)

  • Kelsey Collidge (Fall)
  • Rebecca Paulsson (Fall)
  • Leila Brollosy (Summer)
  • Annie Hylton (Spring/Summer)
  • Aziz Rahman Popal (Summer)
  • Mriganka Lulla (Summer)
  • Stephanie Bloom (Fall 2010-Spring)
  • Isabelle Cutting (Summer 2010-Spring)
  • Barbara Gonzalez (Winter/Spring)
  • Nicole Bianchi (Winter)

  • Michelle Reyf (Fall 2010, Winter 2010)
  • Miruna Bucurescu (Fall 2010, Winter 2010)
  • Melissa Jaworowski (Fall 2010)
  • Karin Friedrich (Summer 2010)
  • Anna- Moller Loswick (Summer)
  • Sasha Sleiman (Summer)
  • Rachel LaForgia (Summer)
  • Rachel Kean (Summer)
  • Caitlin Deighan (Summer)
  • Nicole Weitzner (Summer)
  • Rubai Aurora (Spring)
  • Emily Meyer (Spring)
  • Rachel Reyes (Spring)
  • Rai Sow (Spring)
  • Sarah Ochs (Fall 2009-Spring)

  • Tanya Quigley (Summer/Fall)
  • Hali Thurber (Summer)
  • Clara Donadello (Spring)
  • Stephanie Thogersen (Spring)